Results June 2018

June 16: Open League vs. Sri Lanka CC

Vienna CC – 256/10 (39.3 Overs)
Sri Lanka CC – 110/10 (26.2 Overs)

Vienna CC won by 146 runs.

June 23: Open League vs. Ljubljana CC

Vienna CC – 270/5 (40 Overs)
Ljubljana CC – 160/10 (29.3 Overs)

Vienna CC won by 110 runs.

June 23: T20 vs. Ljubljana CC

Ljubljana CC – 270/4 (20 Overs)
Vienna CC – 160/10 (18 Overs)

Ljubljana CC won by 110 runs.

June 24: T20 vs. Bulls Cricket Club

Vienna CC – 159/4 (20 Overs)
Ljubljana CC – 151/10 (19.2 Overs)

Vienna CC won by 8 runs.

June 30: T20 vs. PAK Riders CC

PAK Riders CC – 180/4 (20 Overs)
Vienna CC – 162/5 (20 Overs)

PAK Riders CC won by 18 runs.

2014 End of Season Dinner – Award Winners

Thanks to Yoshan Moodley for compèring last night’s End of Season dinner and awards ceremony. The winners are as follows:

Wolfgang Tesar Medal – Player of the Year Award:
Daniel Ali
(runner-up) Abdullah Akbar

Kerry Tattersall Medal – Man of the Year Award:
Simon Birch

Duck Cup:
shared by Daniel Ali and Abdullah Akbar

Benji Loader Golden Box award:
Venkat Musku (defended).


Vienna CC and Seebarn Cricket Ground feature in forthcoming Wisden book

ImageWisden is publishing a new book in March 2014 called “Elk stopped play and other tales from Wisden’s ‘Cricket Round the World'”, which commemorates 20 years of the Cricket Round the World feature. Cricket in Austria is acknowledged in the introduction, and the 1998 Almanack entry for Austria is reprinted – highlighting Seebarn and Velden’s grounds. Also there is a mention of VCC’s participation in the European Club Championship back in 1993 as part of the feature on Cricket in Italy. A review of the book will soon be appearing on a cricket website near you.

Austrian Cricket Association AGM date set

ÖCV-ACAThe date for the AGM of the Austrian Cricket Association has been set for Saturday 1 March 2014, from 11:00-15:00. The meeting will be held at in the 2nd floor of the Sportgymnasium, Rochusgasse 3-5, A-1030 Vienna. The club will be represented at the meeting, which is important with regard to many issues surrounding cricket in Austria.

Vienna CC Trio inducted into T20 International Hall of Fame

andrew-s-p neil-foster-austria wolfi-vcc

Vienna CC trio, Wolfgang Tesar, Andrew Simpson-Parker and Neil Foster-McGregor have been named in the T20 International Hall of Fame in recognition of their work in furthering cricket in Austria over many years.

Full article: